Is DV360 A DSP

Display & Video 360 (DV360) is Google’s Demand Side Platform (DSP).

How did you learn about the DSP program

Answer. Answer: Only one person may apply in a given application to become a Delivery Service Partner (EDSP) owner.

We do not accept applications from companies or groups and may disqualify applicants who indicate they have relationships with persons or entities that pose conflicts of interest.

What is the difference between DV360 and GDN

GDN serves approximately 10 billion impressions per week. On the contrary, DV360 can access more than 90% of sites, including AdX inventory; the platform serves about 90 billion impressions per day.

Fees are integrated for both GDN and DV360, but play out differently for both platforms.

What is Acos formula

Amazon ACOS is calculated by dividing ad spend by ad revenue, then converting it to a percentage.

For example, if you spent $50 on an ad campaign and earned $100 from it, your Amazon ACOS would be 50%.

ACOS = (ad spend ÷ ad revenue) x 100.

What kind of challenges do you face while using a DSP

One of the biggest challenges to the DSP model is the inconsistency of media supply, both for volume and quality.

As a data provider we need to have consistency on the media to effectively optimize the campaign based on available data.

Which DSP is best?

  • SmartyAds DSP
  • Criteo
  • Centro (Basis)
  • Xandr Invest
  • Adelphic
  • Adform
  • The trade desk
  • StackAdapt

What’s a Good roas

A “good” ROAS depends on several factors, including your profit margins, industry, and average cost-per-click (CPC).

Most companies aim for a 4:1 ratio$4 in revenue to $1 in ad costs.

The average ROAS, however, is 2:1$2 in revenue to $1 in ad costs.

What is a DSP and DMP

A DMP is used to store and analyze data, while a DSP is used to actually buy advertising based on that information.

Information is fed from a marketer’s DMP to its DSP to help inform ad buying decisions, but without being linked to another technology, a DMP can’t actually do much.

What is the difference between ROAS and ACoS

ACoS (Advertising Cost of Sale): shows how much you spent on ads to gain a dollar from attributed sales.

ROAS (Return on Ad Spend): tells you how much money you earn for every dollar you spend on advertising.

Why is ACoS high

Generally, the lower your ACoS, the better your ad is performing. If unintentional, a high ACoS can indicate an underperforming ad.

You may be spending too much to reach your target audience and potentially losing money on a sale.

How do I increase my ACoS

If you want to improve your ACoS, focus on improving your listing information. More conversions will help improve your ACoS.

To get leads on your product listing page, you must create a relevant product page to encourage them to convert.

References

https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9823397?hl=en
https://avxdigital.com/blog/standard-display-image-ad-sizes/
https://content26.com/blog/use-your-customer-data-with-amazon-advertiser-audiences/