What Are The Four Views Of Consumer Decision-making?

  • Here we will examine the various models of consumers in terms of the following four views:
  • An Economical View or Model:
  • The Passive View or Model:
  • A Cognitive View or Model:
  • An Impulsive or Emotional View of Consumer:

What are the five primary sources of information available to consumers?

  • Memory of past searches, personal experiences, and low-involvement learning
  • Personal sources, such as friends, family, and others
  • Independent Sources, such as magazines, consumer groups, and government agencies

Why consumer decision-making process is important

It’s important to understand the consumer decision-making process because it allows you to anticipate the needs of consumers , which in turn helps you plan marketing or sales strategies based on those needs.

What are factors influencing consumer Behaviour?

  • Psychological Factors
  • Motivation
  • Perception
  • Learning
  • Attitudes and Beliefs
  • Social Factors
  • Family
  • Reference Groups

What are the stages of purchasing?

  • Stage 1: Problem Recognition
  • Stage 2: Information Gathering
  • Stage 3: Evaluating Solutions
  • Stage 4: Purchase Phase
  • Stage 5: The Post-Purchase Phase

What is the first stage of the consumer decision process


What are the types of consumer decision-making?

  • Nominal Decision-Making
  • Limited Decision-Making
  • Extended Decision-Making

What are the four models of consumers

Models of Consumer Behaviour – 4 Important Models: Marshallian Model, Freud’s Model, Pavlovian Model and Howard-Sheth Model.

The models which help in the understanding of consumer behaviour are: 1. Marshallian Model.

What are the three models of consumer decision making?

  • Extended problem solving,
  • Limited problem solving, and
  • Habitual decision making

What are the 7 steps of the buying process?

  • Consumer Decision Making Process Infographic
  • Stage 1: Need Recognition
  • Stage 2: Information Gathering
  • Stage 3: Evaluation of Alternatives
  • Stage 4: Assess the Evidence
  • Stage 5: Selecting an Option
  • Stage 6: Implement the Decision
  • Stage 7: Decision Review and Evaluation

Why do customers switch service providers

Reasons customers switch field service providers Rude, unhelpful, or unknowledgeable staff. Feeling unappreciated. Late arrival.

Failure to fix on the first visit.

What is post purchase dissonance

In simpler terms, Post Purchase Dissonance happens when a customer’s decision doesn’t line up with their prior evaluation and it’s bad for brands because it generally means the end of the relationship they’ve worked to build through marketing.

What are the types of consumer problems?

  • Consumers’ lack of information or bargaining power
  • False advertising and deceptive business practices
  • Consumer fraud issues
  • Predatory lending and financial scams
  • Issues regarding product safety and defects
  • Personal injuries resulting from dangerous or defective products

What are the 5 steps in decision-making process

The decision-making process allows for the exploration of all alternatives in order to solve a problem, and it ensures that the best solution is found.

The decision-making process includes the following steps: define, identify, assess, consider, implement, and evaluate.

What are the steps in decision-making?

  • Step 1: Identify the decision
  • Step 2: Gather relevant information
  • Step 3: Identify the alternatives
  • Step 4: Weigh the evidence
  • Step 5: Choose among alternatives
  • Step 6: Take action
  • Step 7: Review your decision & its consequences

What is the difference between utilitarian and hedonic value

In general, utilitarian shopping value reflects the task-related value of a shopping experience while hedonic shopping value reflects the value found in the shopping experience itself independent of task-related activities (Babin and Attaway, 2000).

What is utilitarian and hedonic

Utilitarian products are effective, helpful, functional, necessary, and practical, whereas hedonic products are fun, exciting, delightful, thrilling, and enjoyable (Dhar & Wertenbroch, 2000; Voss et al., 2003).

The utilitarian–hedonic distinction is not limited to the product level.

What are the 5 decision rules

The answer would depend on the decision rule you utilize. Consumers use five decision rules: conjunctive, disjunctive, elimination-by-aspects, lexicographic, and compensatory.

Consumers frequently use more than one rule to make a single decision.

What is cognitive dissonance example

Here are just a few cognitive dissonance examples that you may notice in your own: You want to be healthy, but you don’t exercise regularly or eat a nutritious diet.

You feel guilty as a result. You know that smoking (or drinking too much) is harmful to your health, but you do it anyway.